Elizabeth Verdick

Saturday, January 20, 11AM

We are so excited to have the very accomplished and prolific author Elizabeth Verdick visit for our first event of 2018! Her new book, Little Walt, is adorable, uplifting, and reminiscent of your favorite classics. It's the perfect way to bring in the New Year.

Date: 
Saturday, 20 January 2018 - 11:00am
Books: 
Small Walt Cover Image
By Elizabeth Verdick, Marc Rosenthal (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481448451
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books - October 31st, 2017

A tiny snowplow determined to prove his worth battles a blizzard in this supremely charming story in the tradition of Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel and The Little Engine that Could.

My name is Walt,
I plow and I salt.
They say I’m small,
but I’ll show them all.


Small Walt and his driver, Gus, take on a blizzard! All the bigger snowplows doubt that Walt has what it takes to plow the roads in the storm, but Walt is determined to prove them wrong.

Brimming with onomatopoeia and Walt’s affirming chants, this sweet picture book shows that when it comes to strength, size doesn’t matter. Bestselling illustrator Marc Rosenthal’s wintry scenes make this book the perfect cozy read-aloud.


Event Address: 
2720 West 43rd Street
Minneapolis, MN 55410
United States