The Purple Door Book Club (middle grade)

Date: 
Sunday, 22 May 2022 - 5:30pm
Image: Two dogs look through the window of the little purple door at Walter Dean, cat
Calling all readers around the ages of 8-12! Join The Purple Door Book Club once a month to talk about AMAZING middle grade books. Check out the archive page to see some of the books we've read in the past!
 
We meet one Sunday a month at 5:30 PM. Currently, all of our meetings are VIRTUAL! Email book club leader Beth at beth@wildrumpusbooks.com for more information.
 

 At our next meeting on Sunday, May 22nd at 5:30PM, we'll talk about The Anti-Book by Raphael Simon, as well as the graphic novel Just Roll with It by Veronica Agarwal and Lee Durfey-Lavoie!

Mention that you are a book club member in the order comments at checkout for a 20% discount on your book club books!

Book club meetings take place on Zoom.

Click here for the Purple Door Book Club Archive!

Books: 
Staff Pick Badge
The Anti-Book Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780525552420
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Rocky Pond Books - April 5th, 2022

With nods to The Phantom Tollbooth and Coraline, this darkly funny fantasy is a classic-in-the-making—the story of a boy who wants the world to disappear . . . and what happens when it does.


Just Roll with It: (A Graphic Novel) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781984896995
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Random House Graphic - December 14th, 2021

Starting middle school is hard enough when you don't know anyone; it's even harder when you're shy. A contemporary middle-grade graphic novel for fans of Guts and Real Friends about how dealing with anxiety and OCD can affect everyday life.

As long as Maggie rolls the right number, nothing can go wrong...right?
 


Event Address: 
Wild Rumpus Zoom
Minneapolis, MN 55410
United States