The Purple Door Book Club (middle grade)

Date: 
Sunday, 23 October 2022 - 5:30pm
Image: Two dogs look through the window of the little purple door at Walter Dean, cat
Calling all readers around the ages of 8-12! Join The Purple Door Book Club once a month to talk about AMAZING middle grade books. Check out the archive page to see some of the books we've read in the past!
 
We meet one Sunday a month at 5:30 PM. Currently, all of our meetings are VIRTUAL! Email book club leader Beth at beth@wildrumpusbooks.com for more information.

 At our next meeting on Sunday, October 23rd at 5:30PM, we'll talk about Long Lost by MN author Jacqueline West, as well as the graphic novel Another Kind, written by Trevor Bream and illustrated by Cait May!

Mention that you are a book club member in the order comments at checkout for a 20% discount on your book club books!

Book club meetings take place on Zoom.

Click here for the Purple Door Book Club Archive!

Books: 
Staff Pick Badge
Long Lost By Jacqueline West Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062691767
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Greenwillow Books - May 10th, 2022

Winner of the Minnesota Book Award * A Texas Bluebonnet Book

“Perfect to be read late into the night.”—Stefan Bachmann, internationally bestselling author of The Peculiar


Another Kind By Trevor Bream, Cait May (Illustrator), Cait May Cover Image
By Trevor Bream, Cait May (Illustrator), Cait May
$12.99
ISBN: 9780063043534
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: HarperAlley - October 26th, 2021

Six kids search for a new place to call home in this middle grade graphic novel debut by comic creators Cait May and Trevor Bream, for fans of Marvel’s Runaways and The Witch Boy by Molly Knox Ostertag. Another Kind is not your average monster story.


Event Address: 
Wild Rumpus Zoom
Minneapolis, MN 55410
United States