The Purple Door Book Club (middle grade)

Date: 
Sunday, 19 February 2023 - 5:30pm
Image: Two dogs look through the window of the little purple door at Walter Dean, cat
Calling all readers around the ages of 8-12! Join The Purple Door Book Club once a month to talk about AMAZING middle grade books. Check out the archive page to see some of the books we've read in the past!
 
We meet one Sunday a month at 5:30 PM. Currently, all of our meetings are VIRTUAL! Email book club leader Beth at beth@wildrumpusbooks.com for more information.

 At our next meeting on Sunday, February 19th at 5:30PM, we'll talk about From the Desk of Zoe Washington by Janae Marks and the graphic novel Invisible by Christina Diaz Gonzalez and illustrated by Gabriela Epstein!

Mention that you are a book club member in the order comments at checkout for a 20% discount on your book club books!

Book club meetings take place on Zoom.

Click here for the Purple Door Book Club Archive!

Books: 
From the Desk of Zoe Washington By Janae Marks Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062875860
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 5th, 2021

#1 Kids Indie Next List * Parents Magazine Best Book of the Year * Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Book of the Year * SLJ Best Book of the Year * Kirkus Best Book of the Year * Junior Library Guild Selection * Edgar Award Nominee * Four Starred Reviews * Bank Street Best Children’s Book of the Year A


Invisible: A Graphic Novel By Christina Diaz Gonzalez, Gabriela Epstein (Illustrator) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338194548
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Graphix - August 2nd, 2022

For fans of New Kid and Allergic, a must-have graphic novel about five very different students who are forced together by their school to complete community service...


Event Address: 
Wild Rumpus Zoom
Minneapolis, MN 55410
United States