Anastasia

Back to Meet the Staff


Anastasia holding a violinAnastasia loves music! She loves everything from classical to jazz to 80s and 90s rock, and her lifelong passion has been classical violin. When she's not practicing her violin, you can be sure to find her reading a good book or walking her beloved dog, Charlie.

Anastasia recommends:

  • Da Vinci's Cat, by Catherine Gilbert Murdock
  • The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman
  • Dead Man's Folly: A Hercule Poirot Mystery by Agatha Christie
  • A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles
  • All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  • Lovely War by Julie Berry
  • Suitors and Sabotage by Cindy Anstey
  • Danny the Champion of the World by Roald Dahl
  • The Missing Piece of Charlie O'Reilly by Rebecca K.S. Ansari

Da Vinci's Cat By Catherine Gilbert Murdock Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780063015265
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Greenwillow Books - May 24th, 2022

“Thoroughly charming.”Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“Original.”Booklist (starred review)

"A story about selflessness, friendship and the importance of seeking unity through difference."Shelf Awareness (starred review)


Staff Pick Badge
The Thursday Murder Club: A Novel (A Thursday Murder Club Mystery #1) By Richard Osman Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781984880987
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Penguin Books - August 3rd, 2021

A New York Times bestseller | Soon to be a major motion picture from Steven Spielberg at Amblin Entertainment

“Witty, endearing and greatly entertaining.” —Wall Street Journal
 


Dead Man's Folly: A Hercule Poirot Mystery: The Official Authorized Edition (Hercule Poirot Mysteries #31) By Agatha Christie Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062073884
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - August 30th, 2011

In this exclusive authorized edition from the Queen of Mystery, when a mock murder game staged for charity threatens to turn into the real thing, the intrepid Hercule Poirot is called in.


A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel By Amor Towles Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780143110439
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Penguin Books - March 26th, 2019

The mega-bestseller with more than 2 million readers—Now a Paramount+ with Showtime series starring Ewan McGregor as Count Alexander Rostov


All the Light We Cannot See: A Novel By Anthony Doerr Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781501173219
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Scribner - April 4th, 2017

*NOW A NETFLIX LIMITED SERIES—from producer and director Shawn Levy (Stranger Things) starring Mark Ruffalo, Hugh Laurie, and newcomer Aria Mia Loberti*

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award finalist, the beloved instant New York Times bestseller and New York Times Book Review Top 10 Book about a blind French girl and a German boy whose p


Lovely War By Julie Berry Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780147512970
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Penguin Books - February 4th, 2020

A New York Times bestseller!

Perfect for fans of Divine Rivals, a critically acclaimed, multi-layered romance set in the perilous days of World Wars I and II, where gods hold the fates--and the hearts--of four mortals in their hands.


Suitors and Sabotage By Cindy Anstey Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250294739
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)
Published: Square Fish - April 16th, 2019

Two young people must hide their true feelings for each other while figuring out who means them harm in this cheeky YA Regency romance from the author of Love, Lies and Spies and Duels & Deception.


Danny the Champion of the World By Roald Dahl, Quentin Blake (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Roald Dahl, Quentin Blake (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780142410332
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - August 16th, 2007

From the bestselling author of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and The BFG


The Missing Piece of Charlie O'Reilly By Rebecca K.S. Ansari Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062679673
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Walden Pond Press - June 2nd, 2020

“As puzzle pieces click into place, The Missing Piece of Charlie O’Reilly reveals that it’s stories—and family—that make us whole. A deeply satisfying and beautiful book.” Elana K. Arnold, National Book Award finalist and author of The Question of Miracles