Anna

Back to Meet the Staff


Anna with Eartha, Booker, and NeilAnna moved from Tennessee to Minneapolis because she fell in love with the city. Working with animals is her passion, and she has cared for everything from chimpanzees to anteaters. She enjoys reading, collecting records, and trips to Walt Disney World. 

Anna recommends:
  • Legend of Luke by Brian Jacques
  • Lightfall: The Girl & the Galdurian by Tim Probert
  • Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers by Anna James
  • Super Sloth by Robert Starling
  • Wilfred by Ryan Higgins
  • Swan Song by Robert McCammon
  • The Saturday Night Ghost Club by Craig Davidson

 


 

The Legend of Luke: A Tale from Redwall Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780142501092
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Firebird - June 2nd, 2005

The Redwall series is soon to be a Netflix original movie!

In this twelfth book of the masterful Redwall epic, storyteller Brian Jacques goes back in time to the days before Redwall, revealing with dramatic poignancy the legend of the first of the magnificent Redwall warriors--Luke, father of Martin.


Staff Pick Badge
Lightfall: The Girl & the Galdurian Cover Image
By Tim Probert, Tim Probert (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062990464
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperAlley - September 1st, 2020

New York Times bestselling author Kazu Kibuishi says of Lightfall: “Beautifully drawn. Tim Probert has created a world readers will want to visit.”


Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers Cover Image
By Anna James, Paola Escobar (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781984837141
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Puffin Books - February 25th, 2020

A USA Today Bestselling book!
A Barnes & Noble Book of the Month!
A 2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick!
A National Bestseller!


Super Sloth Cover Image
By Robert Starling, Robert Starling (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781541555112
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Andersen Press - October 1st, 2019

Super Sloth isn't fast. He can't fly. But he is very, very good at moving slowly and looking just like a greenish bit of tree. When his archenemy Anteater makes off with some prize mangoes, Super Sloth vows to save the day . . . eventually


Wilfred Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780803737327
Availability: Special Order
Published: Dial Books - March 21st, 2013

In the tradition of Calvin & Hobbes and Dr. Seuss comes a new story of unlikely friendship.


Swan Song Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781501131424
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Pocket Books - July 26th, 2016

Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read.

New York Times bestselling author Robert McCammon’s prescient and “shocking” (John Saul) vision of a post-apocalyptic US comes to life in his classic epic of terror and renewal.

In a wasteland born of rage and fear, populated by monstrous cre


The Saturday Night Ghost Club: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143133933
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - July 9th, 2019

An irresistible and bittersweet coming-of-age story in the vein of Stranger Things and Stand by Me about a group of misfit kids who spend an unforgettable summer investigating local ghost stories and urban legends