Mini Mighty Sweeps (Hardcover)

Mini Mighty Sweeps By Lori Alexander, Jeff Harter (Illustrator) Cover Image

Mini Mighty Sweeps (Hardcover)

By Lori Alexander, Jeff Harter (Illustrator)

$17.99


On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
2 on hand, as of Feb 26 4:33am
(VEH)

Don’t miss this charming picture book about a tiny cleaning machine with a mighty heart. Perfect for fans of Sherri Duskey Rinker’s Mighty, Mighty Construction Site, and Three Cheers for Kid McGear.

Sweeps is a mini and mighty cleaning machine! She’s eager to get to work, but the other trucks don’t leave any jobs for her. Big jobs are only for the big trucks, they say.

But when a storm strikes, can Sweeps flex her brushes and step up to save the day?

This heartwarming story from Lori Alexander, with inviting illustrations by Jeff Harter, reminds us that heroes come in all shapes and sizes. Sweeps will win the heart of all young fans of construction vehicles.

Lori Alexander’s many books for young readers include the picture book Backhoe Joe and the acclaimed biographies What’s a Germ, Joseph Lister?: The Medical Mystery That Forever Changed the Way We Heal and the Sibert Honor–winning All in a Drop: How Antony van Leeuwenhoek Discovered an Invisible World. She lives in Tucson, Arizona, with her husband, two book-loving kids, and two book-eating dogs. You can visit her at lorialexanderbooks.com.



Jeff Harter is an illustrator, character designer, animated TV show creator, and professor of illustration. He has illustrated greeting cards, magazines, and children’s books, including The Lion on the Bus. Jeff lives with his family in New York, where he enjoys exploring the scenic countryside in his mini mighty SUV. You can see more of Jeff’s work at jeffharter.com.

 

Product Details ISBN: 9780062250162
ISBN-10: 0062250167
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: August 2nd, 2022
Pages: 40
Language: English