The Grey King (The Dark Is Rising Sequence #4) (Hardcover)

The Grey King (The Dark Is Rising Sequence #4) Cover Image
Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days

About the Author

Susan Cooper is one of our foremost children’s authors; her classic five-book fantasy sequence The Dark Is Rising has sold millions of copies worldwide. Her many books have won the Newbery Medal, a Newbery Honor, and the Boston Globe-Horn Book Award, and been shortlisted five times for the Carnegie Medal. She combines fantasy with history in Victory (a Washington Post Top Ten for Children novel), King of Shadows and Ghost Hawk, and her magical The Boggart and the Monster, second in a trilogy, won the Scottish Arts Council’s Children’s Book Award. Susan Cooper lives on a saltmarsh island in Massachusetts, and you can visit her online at

Praise For…

Psychology Today "Susan Cooper is one of the few contemporary writers who has the vivid imagination, the narrative powers, and the moral vision that permit her to create the kind of sweeping conflict between good and evil that lies at the heart of all great fantasy. Tolkien had it. So did C.S. Lewis. And Cooper writes in the same tradition."

Product Details
ISBN: 9780689500299
ISBN-10: 0689500297
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publication Date: July 1st, 1975
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: The Dark Is Rising Sequence