The Perfect Plan (Hardcover)

The Perfect Plan Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
5 on hand, as of Sep 27 2:33am
(PICT)

Description


A gorgeously illustrated picture book about a little girl's leadership, creative thinking, and perseverance, for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer and The Curious Garden.

Maya dreams of building a fort-a special, comfy, cozy place to hide out and read, to dream and play. So she goes to work drafting plans and gathering all her supplies. But when she gets to the forest, she realizes she needs help. Thankfully, some new friends have just the right skills to make a perfect fort-building team. Will Maya's fort be everything she hopes? Or could it turn into something she never even imagined?

Leah Gilbert's story bursts with inspiration and life, celebrating creativity, leadership, perseverance, and the magic of working together to build a dream.

About the Author


Leah Gilbert is an author and illustrator from Wisconsin. She previously spent ten years in Colorado, where she
illustrated and designed cards and other gift products at a greeting card company. She is also the author of A
Couch for Llama. Leah lives with her husband, young son, and dog, and dreams of incredible tree forts.

leah-gilbert.com
Twitter: @lalaleeeah
Instagram: @leahgilbertbooks

Praise For…


“The lustrous illustrations have a beautiful sense of light . . . . [Maya] is a strong, independent female and a complete charmer. Perfectly lovely.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“The beauty and mystery of the forest invites and enchants in this story about how working together can create something more beautiful than anyone could accomplish alone.” —Foreword Reviews, starred review

“Gilbert's carefully worded text and expressive digital artwork dovetail, making the storytelling strong and emphasizing Maya's most endearing traits: she doesn't just long for a tree house, she researches the topic, comes up with a detailed plan, tries to carry it out on her own, and politely asks others for help. An inspirational picture book for turning dreams into reality.” —Booklist

“This fun read is guaranteed to put a spring in any reader's step.” —Booklist on A COUCH FOR LLAMA

“The llama is endearing, and his curiosity and playfulness shine. . . . will appeal to a broad audience.” —Kirkus Reviews on A COUCH FOR LLAMA

“Polished digital artwork portrays the animals and the forest in stylized, easy-to-recognize forms accented by golden light . . . . Lessons about persistence and teamwork are clear as Maya and friends exemplify cheerful energy, cooperation, and focus.” —Publishers Weekly

Product Details
ISBN: 9781547605262
ISBN-10: 154760526X
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Publication Date: July 6th, 2021
Pages: 40
Language: English