Sonny Says Sorry! (Hardcover)

Sonny Says Sorry! By Caryl Hart, Zachariah OHora (Illustrator) Cover Image

Sonny Says Sorry! (Hardcover)

By Caryl Hart, Zachariah OHora (Illustrator)

$16.99


On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
1 on hand, as of Oct 7 3:33am
(TODD)

Perfect for fans of Salina Yoon, this young picture book series--featuring four adorable friends--focuses on relatable social/emotional learning topics and is brought to life by bestselling illustrator Zachariah OHora.

While playing Hide and Seek with his friends, Sonny finds a box. It has a label on it that says "Do not open." But Sonny really wants to know what's inside. He pokes the box. Sniffs the box. And when Boo and Meemo come along, Sonny says "Look!" He opens the box, and they peek inside. CAKE!
"Yummy!" says Boo. It looks so good, they can't help it. They eat it.
But when Honey comes by, she sees Sonny and Meemo and Boo's chocolatey hands and faces. "That was my cake!" she cries. What will Sonny and his friends do?

Caryl Hart and bestselling illustrator Zachariah OHora continue this sweet and funny series that covers universal kid experiences--in this case, saying sorry, and trying to make things right.

Caryl Hart writes picture books and young fiction and loves walking her dog and sitting in cafes and libraries. She runs creative literacy workshops for schools and libraries. She has written Whiffy Wilson, How to Catch a Dragon, Welcome to Alien School, How to Catch a Dinosaur, Supermarket Zoo, The Princess and the Peas, The Princess and the Presents, Catch That Rat, and Big Box Little Box. She lives in Derbyshire with her husband and two daughters.
Product Details ISBN: 9781547609031
ISBN-10: 1547609036
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Publication Date: August 16th, 2022
Pages: 32
Language: English

“An all-too-relatable tale--with a delightful ending and a solid lesson--that will appeal to preschoolers. . . . Just the thing to help children deal with making a mistake--and amends.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Hart's playful, repetitive text winningly recalls Mac Barnett's Jack books. OHora's bright digital art, often presented against monochrome backgrounds and augmented by colorful speech bubbles, keeps the focus on the expressive characters. A solid conversation opener for discussions on sharing and empathy.” —Publishers Weekly on SONNY SAYS MINE!

“Entertaining and instructive, this will be a useful preschool discussion starter.” —Booklist on SONNY SAYS MINE!