Just Roll with It: (A Graphic Novel) (Paperback)

Just Roll with It: (A Graphic Novel) Cover Image

Just Roll with It: (A Graphic Novel) (Paperback)

$12.99


Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days

January/February 2022 Kids Indie Next List


“This book is so cute! I know RPGs are really hot right now, but this book uses RPGs to talk about something else. It shows the dangers of OCD and models how parents and friends can properly interact with someone they think is struggling.”
— Kellie Otis, Books of Wonder, NEW YORK, NY

Starting middle school is hard enough when you don't know anyone; it's even harder when you're shy. A contemporary middle-grade graphic novel for fans of Guts and Real Friends about how dealing with anxiety and OCD can affect everyday life.

As long as Maggie rolls the right number, nothing can go wrong...right?
 
Maggie just wants to get through her first year of middle school. But between finding the best after-school clubs, trying to make friends, and avoiding the rumored monster on school grounds, she’s having a tough time...so she might need a little help from her twenty-sided dice. But what happens if Maggie rolls the wrong number?
 
A touching middle-grade graphic novel that explores the complexity of anxiety, OCD, and learning to trust yourself and the world around you.
 
“A charming, compassionate story that’s sure to resonate with anyone who’s ever stayed up worrying.” —Gale Galligan, adaptor and illustrator of the Baby-Sitters Club graphic novel series
Lee Durfey-Lavoie loves role-playing games and spending time with his cat. He's college drop-out who was able to find a career in writing. Just Roll With It is his debut graphic novel.

Veronica Agarwal is a Cartoonist and Illustrator from NYC. She graduated from SVA in May 2016 with a BFA in Cartooning. She loves plants, summertime, dogs and her three cats! Her work focuses on mental health, coming of age stories, and friendship. Just Roll With it is her debut graphic novel.
Product Details ISBN: 9781984896995
ISBN-10: 1984896997
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Publication Date: December 14th, 2021
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Just Roll with It