Hora de cuentos bilingüe / Bilingual Story Time (Virtual)

Date: 
Saturday, 30 April 2022 - 10:00am
Saturday, 28 May 2022 - 10:00am
Saturday, 25 June 2022 - 10:00am

Hora de cuentos

Hora de cuentos bilingüe virtual: el cuarto sábado de cada mes

Próxima hora de cuentos bilingüe: Sabado, 30 de Abril

¡Únete a nosotrxs el cuarto sábado de cada mes para una hora de cuentos bilingüe virtual en español e inglés con la vendedora de libros Jess! Cantaremos en español y leeremos nuestros libros ilustrados bilingües/en español favoritos.
 
Nuestras horas de cuentos bilingües virtuales se subirán el cuarto sábado de cada mes a nuestras cuentas de IGTV, Facebook y YouTube y estarán disponibles hasta la tarde del domingo siguiente. Todos los libros leídos en nuestras horas de cuentos virtuales se pueden encontrar a continuación.

Virtual Bilingual Story Time: Fourth Saturdays

Next Bilingual Story Time: Saturday, April 30

Join us on the fourth Saturday of every month for a virtual Spanish/English bilingual story time with bookseller Jess! We will sing songs in Spanish and read our favorite Spanish/bilingual picture books.

Virtual Bilingual Story Times will be posted at 10AM on the fourth Saturday of every month on our IGTV, Facebook, and on our YouTube channel, and will be viewable for 24 hours. All of the books read during our virtual bilingual story times can be found below.

 

 

FacebookInstagramYouTube

 

 

 


 

Books: 
The Piñata That the Farm Maiden Hung Cover Image
By Samantha R. Vamos, Sebastia Serra (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781580897969
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Charlesbridge - January 8th, 2019

This is the bilingual story of the farm maiden and her cadre of animals, who crafted a festive piñata for a surprise birthday party. A beautiful and lively companion to the award-winning The Cazuela That the Farm Maiden Stirred.


DOS Tortugas Y Un Sombrero (Somos8) Cover Image
By Jon Klassen, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9788418133947
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Nubeocho - November 15th, 2021

'We found a hat' is finally available in Spanish Two turtles have found a hat. But there are two turtles. And there is only one hat. . . Evoking hilarity and sympathy, the shifting turtles' eyes tell the tale in this brilliantly paced story in three parts, highlighting Jon Klassen's visual comedy and deceptive simplicity.


Milo imagina el mundo Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593354629
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - March 2nd, 2021

Milo hace un largo viaje en metro. Para pasar el tiempo, observa a la gente a su alrededor y hace dibujos de cómo se imagina que son sus vidas.
 


¡Shhh! Tenemos Un Plan (Junior Library Guild Selection) Cover Image
By Chris Haughton, Chris Haughton (Illustrator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9788417673215
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Nubeocho - November 5th, 2019

"3, 2, 1... GO " And once again, the bird escapes. But these three friends will not cease in their endeavor to catch the bird, while the fourth one... The littlest one... has other plans. And so does the bird. Chris Haughton's acclaimed Shh We Have a Plan arrives at the US, in Spanish for the first time


Lucero Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780823447848
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Neal Porter Books - September 7th, 2021

De la creadora de Soñadores, éxito de ventas de The New York Times, nos llega una historia conmovedoramente hermosa acerca de crecer, empoderarse y encontrar la propia voz.


Mi Casa Is My Home Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781536209433
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Candlewick - August 19th, 2021

Lucia invites you to visit her bustling casa and meet an intergenerational array of loved ones in a charming Spanglish celebration of family life.

Este es el baño . . . It’s where I shave my barba con Abuelo.


Kid del Toro Cover Image
By Chogrin Muñoz, Pakoto Martinez (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781947971684
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Lil' Libros - August 24th, 2021

Introduce your little ones to some new monsters in both English and Spanish (You never know, they might end up being their lifelong friends )


Día de los Muertos (Celebrate the World) Cover Image
By Hannah Eliot, Jorge Gutierrez (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781534415157
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Little Simon - July 24th, 2018

Learn all about the traditions of Día de los Muertos with this second book in the brand-new board book series Celebrate the World, which highlights special occasions and holidays across the globe.

At the end of October each year, it’s time to celebrate an ancient tradition: Día de los Muertos!


Don't Eat Me, Chupacabra! / ¡No Me Comas, Chupacabra!: A Delicious Story with Digestible Spanish Vocabulary Cover Image
By Kyle Sullivan, Derek Sullivan (Illustrator)
$13.95
ISBN: 9780996578776
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Hazy Dell Press - September 11th, 2018

Little Chupacabra is a picky eater with a monstrous appetite for only one thing: goats. This is a huge problem if you happen to be a goat. Set in gorgeous Puerto Rico, this delicious tale of compromise features digestible Spanish vocabulary, a menagerie of animal amigos, and one determined--and hungry--Chupacabra. Winner of a 2019 PubWest Book Design Award.


Gustavo, el fantasmita tímido Cover Image
By Flavia Z. Drago, Flavia Z. Drago (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781536214147
Availability: Backordered
Published: Candlewick - July 14th, 2020

This winning debut picture book from Mexican artist Flavia Z. Drago about finding the courage to make friends is perfect for the spooky season — or anytime.


Un Poco Perdido Cover Image
By Chris Haughton, Chris Haughton (Illustrator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9788417673130
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Nubeocho - October 1st, 2019

Will Peque o B ho, with the help of his newfound friend Ardilla, find his home? Chris Haughton's beloved Little Owl Lost arrives at the US, in Spanish for the first time

Peque o B ho se ha perdido y no encuentra a su mam . Con la ayuda de Ardilla, conseguir regresar a su nido?


Intersecciónalianza: Hacemos Espacio Para Todxs Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781948340410
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Dottir Press - April 20th, 2021

UNO DE LOS LIBROS ANTIRACISTA PARA NI OS Y ADOLESCENTES RECOMENDADOS POR HUFFPOST

FEATURED ON KEYS SOULCARE AS 5 STUNNING VISUAL BOOKS FOR ALL AGES


Paletero Man Cover Image
By Lucky Diaz, Micah Player (Illustrator), Dr. Carmen Tafolla (Translated by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063014442
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - June 1st, 2021

A vibrant picture book celebrating the strength of community and the tastes of summer from Latin Grammy-winning musician Lucky Diaz and celebrated artist Micah Player.

Ring! Ring! Ring! Can you hear his call? Paletas for one! Paletas for all!


¡Gracias, Omu! (Thank You, Omu!) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316541664
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn, a generous woman is rewarded by her community.


Event Address: 
Virtual
Minneapolis, MN 55410
United States