Young Adult Books by Latinx Authors

Back to Latinx Creators


Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781442408937
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - April 1st, 2014

This Printz Honor Book is a “tender, honest exploration of identity” (Publishers Weekly) that distills lyrical truths about family and friendship.

Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison. Dante is a know-it-all who has an unusual way of looking at the world. When the two meet at the swimming pool, they seem to have nothing in common.


Staff Pick Badge
With the Fire on High Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062662842
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Quill Tree Books - March 30th, 2021

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award-winning title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.


Clap When You Land Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062882769
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 5th, 2020

In a novel-in-verse that brims with grief and love, National Book Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Acevedo writes about the devastation of loss, the difficulty of forgiveness, and the bittersweet bonds that shape our lives.


North of Happy Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781335659996
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Inkyard Press - February 26th, 2019

From Adi Alsaid, the acclaimed author of Let's Get Lost, Never Always Sometimes, and We Didn't Ask for This

What do you do when you want to run away -- but you end up finding yourself?


Tigers, Not Daughters Cover Image
$10.95
ISBN: 9781643751313
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - March 30th, 2021

A Kirkus Reviews Best Young Adult Book of 2020
SLJ Best Book of 2020
Shelf Awareness Best Book of 2020
A 2020 BCCB Blue Ribbon List title


“Move over, Louisa May Alcott!


Juliet Takes a Breath Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593108178
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Dial Books - September 17th, 2019

A People magazine Best Book of Fall 2019
An Amazon Best Young Adult Book of 2019
"F***ing outstanding."--Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author


Staff Pick Badge
Furia Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781616209919
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB YA PICK
Recipient of the 2021 Pura Belpré Young Adult Author Medal

One of BuzzFeed's Must-Read YA Books of 2020
A Best Book of the Year: Cosmopolitan * Kirkus Reviews * SheReads * New York Public Library 


“An engrossing #OwnVoices novel.&rd


Sanctuary Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984815712
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2020

Co-founder of the Women's March makes her YA debut in a near future dystopian where a young girl and her brother must escape a xenophobic government to find sanctuary.


Never Look Back Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547603732
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Bloomsbury YA - September 15th, 2020

"Expertly blends reality and fantasy to explore what's behind love and loss, what it takes to heal." - Randy Ribay, author of National Book Award finalist Patron Saints of Nothing

Acclaimed author Lilliam Rivera blends a touch of magical realism into a timely story about cultural identity, overcoming trauma, and the power of first love.


Lobizona: A Novel (Wolves of No World #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250239129
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - August 4th, 2020

"Garber’s gorgeous novel combines the wonder of a Hogwarts-style magic school with the Twilight-esque dynamics of a hidden magical species that has strict rules about interacting with the human world." - BOOKLIST (Starred Review)

Some people ARE illegal.

Lobizonas do NOT exist.

Both of these statements are false.


We Are Not from Here Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984812261
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Philomel Books - May 19th, 2020

A poignant novel of desperation, escape, and survival across the U.S.-Mexico border, inspired by current events.

A Pura Belpré 2021 Young Adult Author Honor Book!
A BookPage Best Book of 2020!

A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best of 2020!
A School Library Journal Best Book of 2020!


Sia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534448636
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 11th, 2020

“In a world where we are so often dividing ourselves into us and them, this book feels like a kind of magic, celebrating all beliefs, ethnicities, and unknowns.” —The New York Times Book Review

Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe meets Roswell by way of Laurie Halse Anderson in this astonishing, genre-bending novel about a Mexica


Staff Pick Badge
The Poet X Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062662811
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Quill Tree Books - April 7th, 2020

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!


They Both Die at the End Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062457806
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Quill Tree Books - December 18th, 2018

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.


Incendiary (Hollow Crown #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780759556041
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 20th, 2021

Set in a lushly drawn world inspired by Inquisition Spain, Zoraida Córdova's fantasy is an epic tale of love and revenge perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Sarah J.


I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781524700515
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Ember - March 5th, 2019

National Book Award Finalist!
Instant New York Times Bestseller!

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
meets Jane the Virgin in this poignant but often laugh-out-loud funny contemporary YA about losing a sister and finding yourself amid the pressures, expectations, and stereotypes of growing up in a Mexican American home. 


Nocturna Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780062842749
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Balzer + Bray - March 3rd, 2020

The first in a sweeping and epic debut fantasy trilogy—set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world—about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo, and V. E. Schwab.


The Inexplicable Logic of My Life Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781328498021
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarion Books - October 23rd, 2018

A “mesmerizing, poetic exploration of family, friendship, love and loss” from the acclaimed author of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. (New York Times Book Review)

Sal used to know his place with his adoptive gay father, their loving Mexican American family, and his best friend, Samantha.