SciFi & Fantasy Books by Latinx Authors

Back to Latinx Creators


Sal and Gabi Break the Universe (A Sal and Gabi Novel, Book 1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781368023627
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - May 5th, 2020

Winner of the Pura Belpré Award
Now in paperback, best-selling author Rick Riordan presents Carlos Hernandez's brilliant sci-fi romp with Cuban influence.
What would you do if you had the power to reach through time and space and retrieve anything you want, including your mother, who is no longer living (in this universe, anyway)?


Sal and Gabi Fix the Universe (A Sal and Gabi Novel, Book 2) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368022835
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - May 5th, 2020

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents Carlos Hernandez's sequel to the critically acclaimed Sal and Gabi Break the Universe, a brilliant sci-fi romp with Cuban influence.
Among many other challenges, Sal and Gabi have to try to make everything right with our world when there is a rogue Gabi from another universe running loose.


The Storm Runner Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781368023603
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - August 20th, 2019

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents J.C. Cervantes' take on Maya mythology featuring a boy who has to stop the god of death.


Charlie Hernández & the League of Shadows Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781534426597
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin - October 22nd, 2019

“A perfect pick for kids who love Rick Riordan.” —Booklist (starred review)
“A winner for all kids, but it will be especially loved by Latinx and Hispanic families.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

The Lightning Thief meets the Story Thieves series in this middle grade fantasy inspired by Hispanic folklore, leg


Dactyl Hill Squad (Dactyl Hill Squad #1) Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9781338268829
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - April 30th, 2019

"An unforgettable historical, high-octane adventure." -- Dav Pilkey, author-illustrator of the Dog Man series

It's 1863 and dinosaurs roam the streets of New York as the Civil War rages between raptor-mounted armies down South.


Ghost Squad Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338280128
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Scholastic Press - April 7th, 2020

Coco meets Stranger Things with a hint of Ghostbusters in this action-packed supernatural fantasy.

For Lucely Luna, ghosts are more than just the family business.

Shortly before Halloween, Lucely and her best friend, Syd, cast a spell that accidentally awakens malicious spirits, wreaking havoc throughout St. Augustine.


Each of Us a Desert Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250169211
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Tor Teen - September 15th, 2020

From award-winning author Mark Oshiro comes a powerful coming-of-age fantasy novel about finding home and falling in love amidst the dangers of a desert where stories come to life


Woven in Moonlight Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781624148019
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Page Street Kids - January 7th, 2020

One of Time magazine's 100 Best Fantasy Books of All Time!

A lush tapestry of magic, romance, and revolución, drawing inspiration from Bolivian politics and history.


“A vibrant feast of a book.” – Margaret Rogerson, NYT bestselling author of An Enchantment of Ravens


All These Monsters Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358012405
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarion Books - July 7th, 2020

From New York Times best-selling author Amy Tintera, a high-stakes sci-fi adventure about a teen girl who will do anything to escape her troubled home—even if that means joining a dangerous monster-fighting squad. Perfect for fans of Warcross and Renegades

Seventeen-year-old Clara is ready to fight back.


Five Midnights Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250296092
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Tor Teen - August 4th, 2020

Ann Dávila Cardinal's Five Midnights is a “wickedly thrilling” (William Alexander) and “flat-out unputdownable” (Paul Tremblay) young adult novel based on the el Cuco myth set against the backdrop of modern day Puerto Rico.

2019 Digital Book World Award Winner for best Suspense/Horror Book


Category Five (Five Midnights #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250296122
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - June 2nd, 2020

Category Five is a new supernatural YA thriller from Ann Dávila Cardinal, set against the backdrop of a post-hurricane Puerto Rico.

After the hurricane, some see destruction and some smell blood.


Shadowshaper (The Shadowshaper Cypher, Book 1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338032475
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Inc. - August 30th, 2016

"Magnificent." -- Holly Black, New York Times Book Review

Come to the crossroads, to the crossroads comeSierra Santiago planned an easy summer of making art and hanging with her friends. But then a corpse crashes the first party of the season. Her stroke-ridden grandfather starts apologizing over and over.


Lobizona: A Novel (Wolves of No World #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250239129
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - August 4th, 2020

"Garber’s gorgeous novel combines the wonder of a Hogwarts-style magic school with the Twilight-esque dynamics of a hidden magical species that has strict rules about interacting with the human world." - BOOKLIST (Starred Review)

Some people ARE illegal.

Lobizonas do NOT exist.

Both of these statements are false.


Incendiary (Hollow Crown #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781368023801
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 28th, 2020

Set in a lushly drawn world inspired by Inquisition Spain, Zoraida Córdova's fantasy is an epic tale of love and revenge perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Sarah J.


We Set the Dark on Fire Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062691323
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 14th, 2020

We Set the Dark on Fire burns bright. It will light the way for a new generation of rebels and lovers.” —NPR

“Mejia pens a compelling, gripping story that mirrors real world issues of immigration and equality.” —Buzzfeed

Five starred reviews!!


Infinity Son (Infinity Cycle #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062457820
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Quill Tree Books - January 14th, 2020

A New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and IndieBound bestseller!

Balancing epic and intensely personal stakes, bestselling author Adam Silvera’s Infinity Son is a gritty, fast-paced adventure about two brothers caught up in a magical war generations in the making.


The Grief Keeper Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525514022
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - June 11th, 2019

This stunning YA debut is a timely and heartfelt speculative narrative about healing, faith, and freedom.


Nocturna Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780062842749
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Balzer + Bray - March 3rd, 2020

The first in a sweeping and epic debut fantasy trilogy—set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world—about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo, and V. E. Schwab.