Chapter and Middle Grade Books for Spring

Uni Brings Spring (Uni the Unicorn) (Step into Reading) By Amy Krouse Rosenthal, Lissy Marlin (Illustrator) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780593178065
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - January 5th, 2021

The Uni the Unicorn reader series has sold more than half a million copies sold, here's a new Uni the Unicorn for early readers! This Step 2 Step into Reading book is about Uni bringing back spring after a long, bleak winter. Everyone's favorite Unicorn is back for


Rabbit & Bear: The Pest in the Nest By Julian Gough, Jim Field (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Julian Gough, Jim Field (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781684125890
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Silver Dolphin Books - May 21st, 2019

Cheeky, delightful, and hilarious, the next title in the Rabbit & Bear series is a roller coaster ride of fun!

What with his friend Bear’s snoring, and a BANG! BANG! BANG! noise from up in the tree, Rabbit knows that Something Simply Has To Be Done. But high in the branches, perhaps Bear can show Rabbit how to see the world from a different perspective.


Nina Soni, Master of the Garden By Kashmira Sheth, Jenn Kocsmiersky (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kashmira Sheth, Jenn Kocsmiersky (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781682632260
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Peachtree - April 6th, 2021

Nina Soni is a lovable, distractible Indian American girl with big plans and cast of family and friends to help her make her realize her dreams—or resolve the chaos that often results.


Staff Pick Badge
The Flower Garden: A Graphic Novel By Renée Kurilla Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781419750205
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Amulet Books - March 15th, 2022

The Flower Garden is a magical graphic novel adventure perfect for fans of Peter & Ernesto or Tiger vs. Nightmare.
 
After planting a seed packet in the backyard, things don’t go as expected for best friends Anna and Tess. They fall asleep in the sun and wake up to blooms as tall as buildings!


The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise By Dan Gemeinhart Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781250233615
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Square Fish - July 21st, 2020

"Sometimes a story comes along that just plain makes you want to hug the world. The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise is Dan Gemeinhart’s finest book yet — and that’s saying something. Your heart needs this joyful miracle of a book." — Katherine Applegate, acclaimed author of The One and Only Ivan and Wishtree


The Vanderbeekers and the Hidden Garden By Karina Yan Glaser Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780358117346
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Clarion Books - September 17th, 2019

Return to Harlem's "wildly entertaining" family in this funny, heartwarming sequel. When catastrophe strikes their beloved upstairs neighbors, the Vanderbeeker children set out to build the best, most magical healing garden in Harlem—in spite of a locked fence, thistles and trash, and the conflicting plans of a wealthy real estate developer.


I Begin with Spring: The Life and Seasons of Henry David Thoreau By Julie Dunlap, Megan Elizabeth Baratta (Illustrator) Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780884489085
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Tilbury House Publishers - March 15th, 2022

Horn Book Starred Review: An excellent introduction to Thoreau and the turbulent times in which he lived.

School Library Journal Starred Review: An engaging and inspiring biographical title for budding scientists, artists, and environmentalists.


Sticker Studio: Flora: A Sticker Gallery of Beautiful Blooms By Chloe Standish Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250279477
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Castle Point Books - March 15th, 2022

Delight in the joyful beauty of flowers and foliage with 850+ stickers!