New Arrivals: New in Paperback

Back to New Arrivals (All)New in Paperback

 

 

 

 

 


Megabat Cover Image
By Anna Humphrey, Kass Reich (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780735266957
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Tundra Books - April 7th, 2020

Megabat and Fancy Cat Cover Image
By Anna Humphrey, Kass Reich (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780735267114
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Tundra Books - April 7th, 2020

National Geographic Kids Almanac 2021, U.S. Edition (National Geographic Almanacs) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781426336713
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: National Geographic Children's Books - May 5th, 2020

My Life as an Ice Cream Sandwich Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780399187360
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Puffin Books - July 7th, 2020

The Big Shrink (Upside-down Magic #6)  Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781338221534
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Scholastic Inc. - July 7th, 2020

Klawde: Evil Alien Warlord Cat #1 Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780593225233
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Penguin Workshop - July 7th, 2020

All the Greys on Greene Street Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780451479556
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Puffin Books - June 2nd, 2020

Mr. Lemoncello's All-Star Breakout Game (Mr. Lemoncello's Library #4) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780525646471
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Yearling - May 12th, 2020

Stick Dog Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062264350
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - May 12th, 2020

The Lost Girl Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062275103
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Walden Pond Press - May 12th, 2020

Sal and Gabi Break the Universe (A Sal and Gabi Novel, Book 1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781368023627
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - May 5th, 2020

The Book of Boy Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062686213
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Greenwillow Books - May 5th, 2020

Freedom Fire (Dactyl Hill Squad #2) Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9781338268850
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - May 5th, 2020

The Hive Queen (Wings of Fire, Book 12) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781338214499
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Scholastic Press - May 5th, 2020

You Don't Know Everything, Jilly P! (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780545956253
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Scholastic Inc. - May 5th, 2020

Shouting at the Rain Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780147516770
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Puffin Books - May 5th, 2020

To Night Owl From Dogfish Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780525553243
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Puffin Books - April 28th, 2020

Eventown Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062689818
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 28th, 2020

Extraordinary Birds Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781547601431
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - April 28th, 2020

Welcome to Wonderland #4: Beach Battle Blowout Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781524717636
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Yearling - April 21st, 2020

The Line Tender Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780735231610
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Puffin Books - April 21st, 2020

Guest: A Changeling Tale Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780358346319
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Clarion Books - April 14th, 2020

Malamander (The Legends of Eerie-on-Sea) Cover Image
By Thomas Taylor, Tom Booth (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781536215151
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Walker Books US - April 14th, 2020

The School for Good and Evil #5: A Crystal of Time Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780062695192
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: HarperCollins - April 7th, 2020

Hello, Universe Cover Image
By Erin Entrada Kelly, Isabel Roxas (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780062414168
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Greenwillow Books - April 7th, 2020

Merci Suárez Changes Gears Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781536212587
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Candlewick - April 7th, 2020

It's Trevor Noah: Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood (Adapted for Young Readers) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780525582199
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Yearling - April 7th, 2020

We Walked the Sky Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780451480828
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Razorbill - July 7th, 2020


 


The Day the World Stopped Turning Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781250250605
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Square Fish - July 7th, 2020

Courting Darkness (Courting Darkness duology) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780358238386
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - July 7th, 2020

The Stars and the Blackness Between Them Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780525555490
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Penguin Books - June 23rd, 2020

This Time Will Be Different Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062473455
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: HarperTeen - June 9th, 2020

I Felt a Funeral, In My Brain Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338608304
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Push - June 2nd, 2020

The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338582154
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Scholastic Press - June 2nd, 2020

The Storm Crow Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781728206974
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - June 2nd, 2020

How to Make Friends with the Dark Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781101934784
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Ember - May 12th, 2020

I Wish You All the Best Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338608359
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Push - May 5th, 2020

How It Feels to Float Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780525554363
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Penguin Books - May 5th, 2020

Bloodleaf (The Bloodleaf Trilogy) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780358242253
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2020

On a Scale of One to Ten Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338323771
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Chicken House - April 21st, 2020

The Assassination of Brangwain Spurge Cover Image
By M. T. Anderson, Eugene Yelchin (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781536213096
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Candlewick - April 14th, 2020

The Poet X Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062662811
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Quill Tree Books - April 7th, 2020

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!

Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells her story with blazing words and powerful truth. 

Xiomara Batista feels unheard and unable to hide in her Harlem neighborhood. Ever since her body grew into curves, she has learned to let her fists and her fierceness do the talking.

But Xiomara has plenty she wants to say, and she pours all her frustration and passion onto the pages of a leather notebook, reciting the words to herself like prayers—especially after she catches feelings for a boy in her bio class named Aman, who her family can never know about.

With Mami’s determination to force her daughter to obey the laws of the church, Xiomara understands that her thoughts are best kept to herself. So when she is invited to join her school’s slam poetry club, she doesn’t know how she could ever attend without her mami finding out. But she still can’t stop thinking about performing her poems.

Because in the face of a world that may not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to be silent.

“Crackles with energy and snaps with authenticity and voice.” —Justina Ireland, author of Dread Nation

“An incredibly potent debut.” Jason Reynolds, author of the National Book Award Finalist Ghost

“Acevedo has amplified the voices of girls en el barrio who are equal parts goddess, saint, warrior, and hero.” Ibi Zoboi, author of American Street

This young adult novel, a selection of the Schomburg Center's Black Liberation Reading List, is an excellent choice for accelerated tween readers in grades 6 to 8, in the classroom or for homeschooling.

Plus don't miss Elizabeth Acevedo's With the Fire on High and Clap When You Land!