Pre-Order Picks

Some books inspire so much excitement that we just can't wait to get them in our hands. Pre-order your book here to make sure that you can start reading on the day it's released. Sometimes you'll even get a signed copy or a special treat with your pre-paid book order (while supplies last)!

Happy Easter, Little Pookie By Sandra Boynton, Sandra Boynton (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Sandra Boynton, Sandra Boynton (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781665928380
Availability: Backordered
Published: Boynton Bookworks - January 31st, 2023

Pookie gets ready for Easter in this adorable board book from the bestselling and beloved Sandra Boynton.

It’s Easter! Join Mom and her little Pookie as they prepare for the sweetest of holidays. Pookie’s mom arranges an Easter play date with their friend, Bean, where they hop around like bunnies and decorate eggs.


All the Beating Hearts By Julie Fogliano, Cátia Chien (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Julie Fogliano, Cátia Chien (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780823452163
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Neal Porter Books - January 31st, 2023

A tender and compassionate exploration of the shared experiences that bring us all together, be they sweet, painful, or both.


The Fresh Prince Project: How the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air Remixed America By Chris Palmer Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781982185176
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - January 31st, 2023

A thorough, thoughtful, and immensely entertaining” (Jemele Hill, author of Uphill) cultural history of the beloved nineties sitcom that launched Will Smith to superstardom—The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air—in the vein of Seinfeldia and Best Wishes, Warmest Regards.

More than thirty yea


Pre-Order Now Badge
Happy Easter from the Crayons By Drew Daywalt, Oliver Jeffers (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Drew Daywalt, Oliver Jeffers (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593621059
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Philomel Books - February 7th, 2023

Celebrate Easter with a hilarious holiday adventure starring the crayons from the #1 New York Times bestseller The Day the Crayons Quit!

Easter is the perfect holiday for crayons! They get to learn new shapes and decorate one giant egg together...but where will they hide it?! Blue Crayon has some ideas...


Pre-Order Now Badge
Evergreen By Matthew Cordell Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250317179
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - February 7th, 2023

A picture book by Caldecott medal winner Matt Cordell about a timid squirrel who makes a brave journey to help a relative who is ill.


Pre-Order Now Badge
In Every Life By Marla Frazee, Marla Frazee (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Marla Frazee, Marla Frazee (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781665912488
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Beach Lane Books - February 7th, 2023

A simple and profound meditation on the many wonders of life from two-time Caldecott Honor recipient Marla Frazee.

In every life, there is love and loss, hope and joy, wonder and mystery. With glowing art and spare, powerful text, Caldecott Honor–winning creator Marla Frazee celebrates the moments, feelings, and experiences, both big and small, that make up a life.


Pre-Order Now Badge
City of the Dead (City Spies #4) By James Ponti Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781665911573
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Aladdin - February 7th, 2023

In this fourth installment in the New York Times bestselling series from Edgar Award winner James Ponti, the young group of spies go codebreaking in Cairo in another international adventure perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Fae and the Moon By Franco Aureliani, Catherine Satrun (Illustrator), Sarah Satrun (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Franco Aureliani, Catherine Satrun (Illustrator), Sarah Satrun (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781499813289
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Yellow Jacket - February 21st, 2023

Filled with fearsome monsters, fascinating lore, and vibrant illustrations, Fae and the Moon is a much-needed adventure story about overcoming despair through the powers of love and hope.

"The book's lessons about believing in oneself and the importance of family are clear, important, and meaningful. . . .


Pre-Order Now Badge
Daughters of Oduma By Moses Ose Utomi Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781665918138
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - February 7th, 2023

An elite female fighter must reenter the competition to protect her found family of younger sisters in this scintillating young adult fantasy inspired by West African culture, perfect for fans of The Gilded Ones and Creed.

Eat. Dance. Fight.

This is the life of the girls who compete in the Isle’s elite, all-female fighting sport of Bowing.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Afterglow: Climate Fiction for Future Ancestors By Grist (Editor) Cover Image
By Grist (Editor)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781620977583
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: New Press - February 7th, 2023

Hopeful and forward-looking futuristic short stories that explore how the power of storytelling can help create the world we need


Pre-Order Now Badge
Daughters of Oduma By Moses Ose Utomi Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781665918138
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - February 7th, 2023

An elite female fighter must reenter the competition to protect her found family of younger sisters in this scintillating young adult fantasy inspired by West African culture, perfect for fans of The Gilded Ones and Creed.

Eat. Dance. Fight.

This is the life of the girls who compete in the Isle’s elite, all-female fighting sport of Bowing.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Always the Almost By Edward Underhill Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250835208
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Wednesday Books - February 14th, 2023

A trans pianist makes a New Year's resolution on a frozen Wisconsin night to win regionals and win back his ex, but a new boy complicates things in Edward Underhill's heartfelt debut YA rom-dram, Always the Almost.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Whale Done (FunJungle) By Stuart Gibbs Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534499317
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - February 21st, 2023

In the eighth novel in New York Times bestselling Stuart Gibbs’s FunJungle series, Teddy Fitzroy returns as FunJungle’s resident sleuth to find the culprits behind a blown-up whale and a string of beach sand thefts.

After an escaped kangaroo starts a fire that burns down his house, Teddy Fitzroy accepts an invitation to go to Malibu with his girlfriend, Summer, and


Pre-Order Now Badge
InvestiGators: Agents of S.U.I.T. By John Patrick Green, Christopher Hastings, Pat Lewis (Illustrator) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250852564
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: First Second - February 21st, 2023

InvestiGators fans, rejoice! Get ready to dive into the first volume of AGENTS OF S.U.I.T., featuring the weird and wacky co-workers of everyone's favorite sewer-sleuthing super-agents, Mango and Brash!


Pre-Order Now Badge
Finally Seen By Kelly Yang Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534488335
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - February 28th, 2023

From the New York Times bestselling author of Front Desk comes a gripping middle grade novel about a young girl who leaves China to live with her parents and sister, after five years apart, and learns about family, friendship, and the power of being finally seen.

My sister got to grow up with my parents. Me?


Pre-Order Now Badge
Pages & Co.: The Treehouse Library By Anna James, Marco Guadalupi (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Anna James, Marco Guadalupi (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593327234
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Philomel Books - February 28th, 2023

The fifth magical adventure in the USA Today bestselling Pages & Co. series, starring Milo, the book smuggler. Perfect for fans of Inkheart, The Land of Stories, and Mr. Lemoncello's Library!


Pre-Order Now Badge
She Is a Haunting By Trang Thanh Tran Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547610815
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury YA - February 28th, 2023

This house eats and is eaten . . .


Pre-Order Now Badge
Kill Joy: A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Novella By Holly Jackson Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593426210
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Delacorte Press - February 28th, 2023

You're invited to the murder mystery party of the year! Fans of the hit series A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder will love Pip’s final detective case in this mystery novella from #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Jackson.

Six suspects. Three hours. One murder…


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Crane Husband By Kelly Barnhill Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250850973
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tordotcom - February 28th, 2023

Award-winning author Kelly Barnhill brings her singular talents to The Crane Husband, a raw, powerful story of love, sacrifice, and family.

“If I had to nominate a worthy successor to Angela Carter, I would nominate Kelly Barnhill. "—Laura Ruby

A Most Anticipated in 2023 Pick for BuzzFeed | The Minneapolis Star Tribune


Pre-Order Now Badge
Outdoor School: Tree, Wildflower, and Mushroom Spotting: The Definitive Interactive Nature Guide By Mary Kay Carson, John D. Dawson (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Mary Kay Carson, John D. Dawson (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250750617
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Odd Dot - February 28th, 2023

With 448 full-color, highly-illustrated pages, Outdoor School is your indispensable tool for the outdoors.

This interactive field guide to plant and mushroom spotting includes:
- Immersive activities to get you exploring
- Write-in sections to journal about experiences
- Next-level adventures to challenge even seasoned nature lovers.