Pre-Order Picks

Some books inspire so much excitement that we just can't wait to get them in our hands. Pre-order your book here to make sure that you can start reading on the day it's released. Sometimes you'll even get a signed copy or a special treat with your pre-paid book order (while supplies last)!

Pre-Order Now Badge
Llama Llama Back to School Cover Image
By Anna Dewdney, JT Morrow (Illustrator), Reed Duncan
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593352441
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - May 31st, 2022

A Netflix Original series

With over 30 million copies in print, Anna Dewdney's New York Times bestselling Llama Llama books have provided hours of comfort and fun-to-read-aloud rhyme.


Pre-Order Now Badge
All Signs Point to Yes Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781335418623
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Inkyard Press - May 31st, 2022

A literal star-studded anthology that delivers a love story for every star sign straight from the hearts of thirteen multicultural YA authors.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Tokyo Dreaming: A Novel (Tokyo Ever After #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250766632
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Flatiron Books - May 31st, 2022

Return to Tokyo for a royal wedding in Emiko Jean's Tokyo Dreaming, the sequel to the Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick and New York Times bestseller Tokyo Ever After


Pre-Order Now Badge
Out of the Blue Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063015203
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperTeen - May 31st, 2022

From Jason June, author of the breakout teen debut novel Jay’s Gay Agenda, comes Out of the Blue, a stand-alone dual POV queer rom-com that asks if love is enough to change everything you’ve grown up believing. Perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas and Deep Blue by Jennifer Donnelly. 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Happy-Go-Lucky Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780316392457
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown and Company - May 31st, 2022

David Sedaris, the “champion storyteller,” (Los Angeles Times) returns with his first new collection of personal essays since the bestselling Calypso.

Back when restaurant menus were still printed on paper, and wearing a mask—or not—was a decision made mostly on Halloween, David Sedaris spent his time doing normal things.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Yerba Buena: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250810465
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Flatiron Books - May 31st, 2022

Yerba Buena is the debut adult novel by the bestselling and award-winning YA author Nina LaCour, following two women on a star-crossed journey toward each other.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Latecomer: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781250790798
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Celadon Books - May 31st, 2022

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Plot, Jean Hanff Korelitz’s The Latecomer is a layered and immersive literary novel about three siblings, desperate to escape one another, and the upending of their family by the late arrival of a fourth.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Because of You, John Lewis Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338759082
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Press - June 7th, 2022

An inspiring story of a friendship between Congressman John Lewis and ten-year-old activist Tybre Faw by New York Times bestselling and Coretta Scott King Award-winning author Andrea Davis Pinkney!

When young Tybre Faw discovers John Lewis and his heroic march across the Edmund Pettus Bridge in the fight for voting rights, Tybre is determined to meet him.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Pout-Pout Fish and the Worry-Worry Whale (A Pout-Pout Fish Adventure) Cover Image
By Deborah Diesen, Dan Hanna (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780374389307
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - June 7th, 2022

Willa Whale is full of worries! Will the party be too loud?
Will she find someone to talk to? Will she get lost in the crowd?

Mr. Fish is Willa's friend, and he'd like to help her out.
Can some of his suggestions help Willa with her doubt?


Pre-Order Now Badge
Noodle and the No Bones Day Cover Image
By Jonathan Graziano, Dan Tavis (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781665927109
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - June 7th, 2022

From the creator of the viral “Bones or No Bones” TikTok videos comes a sweet and entertaining picture book following Noodle the pug and his human as they navigate Noodle’s first No Bones Day—a day for being kind to yourself!

Noodle is a sweet, silly old pug who enjoys doing all his favorite activities with his favorite human, Jonathan.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Tomorrow Is a Brand-New Day Cover Image
By Davina Bell, Allison Colpoys (Illustrator)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781950354306
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribble Us - June 7th, 2022

The follow-up to bestselling All the Ways to be Smart by Davina Bell and Allison Colpoys.

Good or bad, the things you do
are all a part of being you --
of learning how to take your boat
on stormy seas and stay afloat.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Stick And Stone Explore And More Cover Image
By Beth Ferry, Kristen Cella (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780358549369
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Clarion Books - June 7th, 2022

Two stories in one graphic novel perfect for beginning readers, based on the bestselling Stick and Stone series by Beth Ferry and Tom Lichtenheld. Go on a scavenger hunt, set out on a trip for ice cream, and even visit the beach with these lovable best buddies.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Alice Austen Lived Here Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338733891
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Press - June 7th, 2022

From the award-winning author of George, a phenomenal novel about queerness past, present, and future.

Sam is very in touch with their own queer identity. They're nonbinary, and their best friend, TJ, is nonbinary as well. Sam's family is very cool with it...


Pre-Order Now Badge
Charlie Thorne and the Curse of Cleopatra Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534499348
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - June 7th, 2022

In this third book in the Charlie Thorne series from bestselling author Stuart Gibbs, Charlie tracks down Cleopatra’s greatest treasure in Egypt.

Charlie Thorne is a genius. Charlie Thorne is a renegade. Charlie Thorne isn’t going down without a fight.

After tracking down incredible discoveries by Einstein and Darwin, Charlie is back.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Lost Ryu Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781646141326
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Levine Querido - June 7th, 2022

Kohei Fujiwara has never seen a big ryū in real life. Those dragons all disappeared from Japan after World War II, and twenty years later, they've become the stuff of legend. Their smaller cousins, who can fit in your palm, are all that remain. And Kohei loves his ryū, Yuharu, but.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Boys in the Back Row Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781646141593
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Levine Querido - June 14th, 2022

Now in Paperback—Best friends Matt and Eric are hatching a plan for one big final adventure together before Eric moves away: during the marching band competition at a Giant Amusement Park, they will sneak away to a nearby comics convention and meet their idol—a famous comic creator. Without cell phones. Or transportation. Or permission.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Hell Followed with Us Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781682633243
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Peachtree Teen - June 7th, 2022

A furious, queer debut novel about embracing the monster within and unleashing its power against your oppressors. Perfect for fans of Gideon the Ninth and Annihilation.

"A defining voice of our generation." –H.E. Edgmon, author of The Witch King


Pre-Order Now Badge
Out There: Into the Queer New Yonder Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781335425898
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Inkyard Press - June 7th, 2022

Into the queer new yonder

To conclude the trio of anthologies that started with critically acclaimed All Out and Out Now, Out There features seventeen original short stories set in the future from fantastic queer YA authors.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Forging Silver into Stars Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547609123
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury YA - June 7th, 2022

New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer expands the Cursebreaker world in an electrifying new series.

When ancient magic tests a newfound love, a dark fate beckons . . .


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Very Hungry Caterpillar Eats Dinner: A Shapes Book (The World of Eric Carle) Cover Image
By Eric Carle, Eric Carle (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780593384121
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: World of Eric Carle - June 14th, 2022

Join The Very Hungry Caterpillar for one of his favorite meals of the day: dinner!


Pre-Order Now Badge
Goodnight Racism Cover Image
By Ibram X. Kendi, Cbabi Bayoc (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593110515
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Kokila - June 14th, 2022

National Book Award–winning and New York Times bestselling author Ibram X. Kendi (How to Be an Antiracist, Antiracist Baby) returns with a new picture book that serves as a modern bedtime classic.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Bedtime for Bo Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781592703746
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Enchanted Lion Books - August 9th, 2022

Stretch like a giraffe and snuggle like a meerkat with Bo and Mommy as they get ready for bed



Pre-Order Now Badge
Chunky Goes to Camp Cover Image
By Yehudi Mercado, Yehudi Mercado (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062972811
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - June 14th, 2022

In Yehudi Mercado’s full-color middle grade graphic memoir sequel to Chunky, Hudi and his imaginary friend, Chunky, head to Jewish summer camp, where the dynamic duo meet a new friend who can see Chunky, too, and get mixed up in a prank war. This series is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jerry Craft. 


Pre-Order Now Badge
How to Raise an Antiracist Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593242537
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: One World - June 14th, 2022

The book that every parent, caregiver, and teacher needs to raise the next generation of antiracist thinkers, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of How to Be an Antiracist and recipient of the MacArthur “Genius” Grant.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Dr. Seuss Discovers: The Ocean Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781984829948
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - July 5th, 2022

Starring the Cat in the Hat, this rhymed Dr. Seuss Discovers non-fiction board book about the ocean is perfect for nurturing a love of science in babies and toddlers too young for The Cat in the Hat's Learning Library series!


Pre-Order Now Badge
The World Needs More Purple Schools (My Purple World) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593434901
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - June 21st, 2022

It's back to school with Kristen Bell and Benjamin Hart! Learn how to paint your school purple with this follow-up to the #1 New York Times bestseller The World Needs More Purple People.