Pre-Order Picks

Some books inspire so much excitement that we just can't wait to get them in our hands. Pre-order your book here to make sure that you can start reading on the day it's released. Sometimes you'll even get a signed copy or a special treat with your pre-paid book order (while supplies last)!

 

 

 

Tuesday, May 18, 2021: 

The Anthropocene Reviewed by John Green The Fabled Stables: Trouble with Tattle-Tails by Jonathan Auxier

 

 

Tuesday, May 25, 2021: 

A Sitting in St. James by Rita Williams-Garcia

 

Tuesday, June 1, 2021: 

Instructions for Dancing by Nicola Yoon Ace of Spades by Faridah Abike-Iyimide The Cardboard Kingdom: Roar of the Beast by Chad Sell

 

Tuesday, June 8, 2021: 

Franklin Endicott and the Third Key by Kate DiCamillo

 

Tuesday, June 22, 2021: 

Time For School, Little Blue Truck by Alice Schertle

 

Tuesday, July 6, 2021: 

Any Way the Wind Blows by Rainbow Rowell

 

Tuesday, August 3, 2021: 

Run: Book One by John Lewis and Andrew Aydin

 

Tuesday, August 17, 2021: 

Redemptor by Jordan Ifueko

 

Tuesday, August 31, 2021: 

Our Stories Carried Us Here edited by Tea Rozman Clark and Julie Vang

 

Tuesday, September 7, 2021: 

Pax, Journey Home by Sara Pennypacker

 

Tuesday, September 21, 2021: 

Change Sings by Amanda Gorman, illustrated by Loren Long The Hill We Climb by Amanda Gorman Kaleidoscope by Brian Selznick

 

Tuesday, September 28, 2021: 

Beasts and Beauty: Dangerous Tales by Soman Chainani The Cursed Carnival by Rick Riordan

 

Tuesday, October 5, 2021: 

Daughter of the Deep by Rick Riordan

 

Tuesday, November 9, 2021: 

Stuntboy, In the Meantime by Jason Reynolds, illustrated by Raul the Third

 

 

 

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Anthropocene Reviewed (Signed Edition): Essays on a Human-Centered Planet Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525555216
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dutton - May 18th, 2021

A deeply moving and insightful collection of personal essays from #1 bestselling author John Green.

This is a signed edition.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Trouble with Tattle-Tails (The Fabled Stables Book #2) Cover Image
By Jonathan Auxier, Olga Demidova (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781419742729
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - May 18th, 2021

Book 2 in The Fabled Stables series from New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Auxier introduces a new one-of-a-kind creature: the Tattle-Tail!

Auggie and his magical companions are tending to the Fabled Stables when the building shakes and shudders to make room for a new arrival: the Tattle-Tail.


Pre-Order Now Badge
A Sitting in St. James Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062367297
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 25th, 2021

A tour-de-force from three-time National Book Award finalist Rita Williams-Garcia, this story of an antebellum plantation—and the enduring legacies of slavery upon every person who lives there—is essential reading for both teens and adults grappling with the long history of American racism.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Instructions for Dancing Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781524718961
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Delacorte Press - June 1st, 2021

#1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star Nicola Yoon is back with her eagerly anticipated third novel. With all the heart and hope of her last two books, this is an utterly unique romance.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Ace of Spades Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250800817
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - June 1st, 2021

Gossip Girl meets Get Out in Ace of Spades, a YA contemporary thriller by debut author Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé about two students, Devon & Chiamaka, and their struggles against an anonymous bully.

All you need to know is . . . I’m here to divide and conquer. Like all great tyrants do. —Aces


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Cardboard Kingdom #2: Roar of the Beast Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593125557
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - June 1st, 2021

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and All's Faire in Middle School, this sequel to the Eisner Award-nominated The Cardboard Kingdom follows the kids as they solve the mystery of a new neighborhood monster.

A mystery is afoot in the Cardboard Kingdom.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Franklin Endicott and the Third Key: Tales from Deckawoo Drive, Volume Six Cover Image
By Kate DiCamillo, Chris Van Dusen (Illustrator)
$15.99
ISBN: 9781536201819
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Candlewick - June 8th, 2021

The latest tale from Deckawoo Drive—and New York Times best-selling creators Kate DiCamillo and Chris Van Dusen—is a balm for young worrywarts facing the unknown.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Time for School, Little Blue Truck Cover Image
By Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780358412243
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - June 22nd, 2021

Ride along to school with the #1 New York Times best-selling Little Blue Truck and meet Blue's new friend: a bright yellow school bus. Beep-beep!

Little Blue Truck and his good friend Toad are excited to meet a bright yellow school bus on the road.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Any Way the Wind Blows (Simon Snow Trilogy #3) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250254337
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Wednesday Books - July 6th, 2021

New York Times bestselling author Rainbow Rowell's epic fantasy, the Simon Snow trilogy, concludes with Any Way the Wind Blows.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Run: Book One Cover Image
By John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, L. Fury (Illustrator), Nate Powell (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781419730696
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Abrams ComicArts - August 3rd, 2021

First you march, then you run.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Redemptor (Raybearer Book 2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419739842
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - August 17th, 2021

The hotly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times bestselling YA fantasy about Tarisai's quest to change her fate

For the first time, an Empress Redemptor sits on Aritsar's throne. To appease the sinister spirits of the dead, Tarisai must now anoint a council of her own, coming into her full power as a Raybearer.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Our Stories Carried Us Here Cover Image
By Tea Rozman Clark (Editor), Julie Vang (Editor), Tom Kaczynski (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781949523171
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Green Card Voices - August 31st, 2021

A bold and unconventional collection of first-person stories told and illustrated by immigrants and refugees living across the United States. Stanford scientist, deaf student, indigenous activist, Black entrepreneur--all immigrants and refugees--recount journeys from their home countries in ten vibrantly illustrated stories.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Pax, Journey Home Cover Image
By Sara Pennypacker, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062930347
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - September 7th, 2021

From bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes the long-awaited sequel to Pax; this is a gorgeously crafted, utterly compelling novel about chosen families and the healing power of love.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Change Sings: A Children's Anthem Cover Image
By Amanda Gorman, Loren Long (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593203224
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - September 21st, 2021

A lyrical picture book debut from presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman and #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator Loren Long
 
"I can hear change humming
In its loudest, proudest song.
I don't fear change coming,
And so I sing along."
 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Hill We Climb and Other Poems Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593465066
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books - September 21st, 2021

A collection of poetry by presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman

Including The Hill We Climb, the stirring poem read at the inauguration of the 46th President of the United States, Joe Biden, this collection of the same name reveals an energizing and unforgettable new voice in America poetry.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Kaleidoscope Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781338777246
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - September 21st, 2021

An astounding new feat of storytelling from Brian Selznick, the award-winning creator of The Invention of Hugo Cabret and Wonderstruck.

A ship. A garden. A library. A key. In Kaleidoscope, the incomparable Brian Selznick presents the story of two people bound to each other through time and space, memory and dreams.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Beasts and Beauty: Dangerous Tales Cover Image
By Soman Chainani, Julia Iredale (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062652638
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperCollins - September 28th, 2021

You think you know these stories, don’t you?

You are wrong.

You don’t know them at all.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Cursed Carnival and Other Calamities: New Stories About Mythic Heroes Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368070836
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - September 28th, 2021

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents ten new stories--including one of his own--about beloved heroes that sprang from the imaginations of some of the best middle grade authors working today.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Daughter of the Deep Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781368077927
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - October 5th, 2021

New York Times #1 best-selling author Rick Riordan pays homage to Jules Verne in his exciting modern take on 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Stuntboy, in the Meantime Cover Image
By Jason Reynolds, Raúl the Third (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9781534418165
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - November 9th, 2021

From Newbery Medal honoree and #1 New York Times bestselling author Jason Reynolds comes a hilarious, hopeful, and action-packed middle grade novel about the greatest young superhero you’ve never heard of, filled with illustrations by Raúl the Third!

Portico Reeves’s superpower is making sure all the other superheroes—like his parents and two best friend