Pre-Order Picks

Some books inspire so much excitement that we just can't wait to get them in our hands. Pre-order your book here to make sure that you can start reading on the day it's released. Sometimes you'll even get a signed copy or a special treat with your pre-paid book order (while supplies last)!

I Am Me: A Book of Authenticity (I Am Books) By Susan Verde, Peter H. Reynolds (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Susan Verde, Peter H. Reynolds (Illustrator)
$15.99
ISBN: 9781419746482
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Harry N. Abrams - September 27th, 2022

Embrace individuality and being your authentic self in this companion to New York Times bestsellers I Am Human and I Am Love!

Sometimes I stand out in a crowd.
Sometimes I am not seen at all, and I feel alone.
I start to ask myself, why can’t I blend in?


A Very Mercy Christmas (Mercy Watson) By Kate DiCamillo, Chris Van Dusen (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kate DiCamillo, Chris Van Dusen (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781536213607
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick - September 27th, 2022

For fans of Mercy Watson, old and new, comes a joyful crescendo of favorite characters in a picture-book celebration of the quiet miracles the holidays bring. Mercy ornament included!

Stella Endicott felt joyful. She felt like something miraculous might happen. She wanted to sing.


Grumpy Monkey Who Threw That?: A Graphic Novel Chapter Book By Suzanne Lang, Max Lang (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Suzanne Lang, Max Lang (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593306055
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Random House Studio - September 27th, 2022

This early graphic novel chapter book based on the #1 New York Times bestselling Grumpy Monkey is perfect for children who love the original picture books and are ready for the next step. A longer storyline, multiple panels per page, and hilarious dialogue will keep kids laughing all the way to the end, when Jim Panzee learns an important lesson about apologies.


Oh, Sal By Kevin Henkes Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063244924
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - September 27th, 2022

A stand-alone companion to two-time Newbery Honor author Kevin Henkes’s award-winning, bestselling, and acclaimed The Year of Billy Miller and Billy Miller Makes a Wish.


Ways to Share Joy (A Ryan Hart Story #3) By Renée Watson, Nina Mata (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Renée Watson, Nina Mata (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781547609093
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - September 27th, 2022

Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award winner Renée Watson continues her charming young middle grade series starring Ryan Hart, a girl who is pure spirit and sunshine.


The Door of No Return By Kwame Alexander Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316441865
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 27th, 2022

Dreams are today’s answers for tomorrow’s questions.
 
11-year-old Kofi Offin dreams of water. Its mysterious, immersive quality. The rich, earthy scent of the current.


The Winners: A Novel (Beartown Series) By Fredrik Backman Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781982112790
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - September 27th, 2022

A breathtaking new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Anxious People and A Man Called Ove, The Winners returns to the close-knit, resilient community of Beartown for a story about first loves, second chances, and last goodbyes.

Over the course of two weeks, everything in Beartown will change.


Little Naturalists: Greta Thunberg Takes a Stand By Kate Coombs, Seth Lucas (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kate Coombs, Seth Lucas (Illustrator)
$11.99
ISBN: 9781423661641
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Babylit - October 4th, 2022

Introduce your brilliant baby to the young climate change activist Greta Thunberg.


Meanwhile Back on Earth . . .: Finding Our Place Through Time and Space By Oliver Jeffers Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780593621523
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Philomel Books - October 4th, 2022

A spectacular new picture book from the creator of international bestsellers Here We Are and What We’ll Build that will give readers perspective on our place in space.


Pig the Rebel (Pig the Pug) By Aaron Blabey, Aaron Blabey (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Aaron Blabey, Aaron Blabey (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781338859195
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Scholastic Press - October 4th, 2022

The laughter is nonstop as everyone's favorite greedy and selfish pug is sent to obedience school in this picture book from #1 New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Aaron Blabey.

Pig was a pug

and I'm sorry to say,

after years of his antics

it was now time to pay.

Pig's bad behavior has finally caught up with him --


Where We Come from By John Coy, Shannon Gibney, Sun Yung Shin Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781541596122
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Carolrhoda Books (R) - October 4th, 2022

In this unique collaboration, four authors lyrically explore where they each come from--literally and metaphorically--as well as what unites all of us as humans.

Richly layered illustrations connect past and present, making for an accessible and visually striking look at history, family, and identity.


Two Degrees By Alan Gratz Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338735673
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (Subject to Availability)
Published: Scholastic Press - October 4th, 2022

#1 New York Times bestselling author Alan Gratz (Refugee; Ground Zero) is back, tackling the urgent topic of climate change in this breathtaking, action-packed novel that will keep readers turning pages while making their own plans to better the world.

Fire. Ice. Flood.


The First to Die at the End By Adam Silvera Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063240803
Availability: Usually Ships from Wholesaler in 1-5 Days
Published: Quill Tree Books - October 4th, 2022

In this prequel to #1 New York Times bestselling phenomenon They Both Die at the End, two new strangers spend a life-changing day together after Death-Cast first makes their fateful calls.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Well Done, Mommy Penguin By Chris Haughton, Chris Haughton (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Chris Haughton, Chris Haughton (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781536228656
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Candlewick - October 11th, 2022

With his vibrant, stylish art and spot-on visual storytelling, Chris Haughton turns to Antarctica for an irresistible ode to family bonds and awesome moms.

“She’ll be back soon, won’t she?”
“She sure will,” says Daddy Penguin.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Return of the Christmas Witch By Aubrey Plaza, Dan Murphy, Julia Iredale (Illustrator) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593350836
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - October 11th, 2022

In the much-anticipated follow-up to the bestselling The Legend of the Christmas Witch, Parks and Recreation star Aubrey Plaza and creative partner Dan Murphy's fiery heroine has returned. . . and this time she's taking on Christmas.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Con Pollo: A Bilingual Playtime Adventure By Jimmy Fallon, Jennifer Lopez, Andrea Campos (Illustrator) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250830418
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - October 11th, 2022

Con Pollo: A Bilingual Playtime Adventure is an engaging and hilarious picture book that serves young readers as an introduction to basic Spanish vocabulary, brought to life by superstar team-up Jimmy Fallon and Jennifer Lopez.

Meet Pollo, a friendly little chicken who just wants to play. And play, and play, and play all day!


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Three Billy Goats Gruff By Mac Barnett, Jon Klassen (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338673845
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Orchard Books - October 18th, 2022

The MOMENTOUS debut of a groundbreaking Fairy Tale series -- a brilliantly crafted, hilarious twist on this beloved classic, The Three Billy Goats Gruff, from renowned, award-winning, and New York Times bestselling duo and picture book pioneers Mac Barnett and Jon Klassen!

Once there was a bridge and a terrible and VERY hungry troll lived underneath i


Pre-Order Now Badge
Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party (Marya Khan #1) By Saadia Faruqi, Ani Bushry (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Saadia Faruqi, Ani Bushry (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781419761164
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - October 18th, 2022

Perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory, this is the start of a charming new chapter book series about a third-grader whose plans may backfire but whose persistence and heart are inspiring.

Marya’s eighth birthday is coming up in a week, and all she wants is an over-the-top birthday party just like the ones Alexa, her rich neighbor, always throws.


Pre-Order Now Badge
I Was Born for This By Alice Oseman Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338830934
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Press - October 18th, 2022

From the bestselling creator of HEARTSTOPPER and LOVELESS, a deeply funny and deeply moving exploration of identity, friendship, and fame.

For Angel Rahimi life is about one thing: The Ark -- a boy band that's taking the world by storm. Being part of The Ark's fandom has given her everything she loves -- her friend Juliet, her dreams, her place in the world.


Pre-Order Now Badge
It Starts with Us: A Novel (It Ends with Us #2) By Colleen Hoover Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781668001226
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria Books - October 18th, 2022

Before It Ends with Us, it started with Atlas.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Green Is for Christmas By Drew Daywalt, Oliver Jeffers (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Drew Daywalt, Oliver Jeffers (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593353387
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Philomel Books - October 18th, 2022

In this Christmas story starring the crayons from the #1 New York Times bestseller The Day The Crayons Quit, Green Crayon is certain that he is the only Christmas color in the box. Of course, Red, White, Silver and even Tan have something to say about that...


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Real Dada Mother Goose: A Treasury of Complete Nonsense By Jon Scieszka, Julia Rothman (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jon Scieszka, Julia Rothman (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780763694340
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Candlewick - October 11th, 2022

The classic nursery rhymes we know and love—upside-down, backward, in gibberish, and fresh out of bounds—as only Jon Scieszka could stage them


Pre-Order Now Badge
Diper Överlöde (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 17) By Jeff Kinney Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781419762949
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - October 25th, 2022

In Diper Överlöde, book 17 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney, Greg Heffley is finding out that the road to fame and glory comes with some hard knocks.
 
When he decides to tag along with his brother Rodrick’s band, Löded Diper, Greg doesn’t realize what he’s getting into.